Friday 30th September City again

After a blistering hot day yesterday, the day seems to be set to be the same and on until at least Tuesday. Fab weather for cycling.

Today’s run was quite quick and uneventful. I did however break my next 100 mile chunk of distance. Less than 600 to go to target now. Much impressed. I am sure that the journey home will be equally as good. On with the job hunting then.

Kenn rang me towards the end of the afternoon and as I was so tired I got him to meet me and give me a lift home. I really needed that lift, my hips were aching, which is probably due to bad cycling form or maybe its because I have done a lot of riding this week. Anyway, I only had to cycle for 2 miles to meet Kenn, which was brilliant.

Goal: 1000.
Miles today: 9.17
Miles to date: 404.84
Miles to go: 595.16
Max speed: 26.87
Ave speed: 14.05
Feelings: So far, so good 🙂 The knowlege of breaking another 100 miles spured me on.

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Married, to someone who is a bit indifferent towards me. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until March 2016 to get to Cornwall. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. I am going to move again though. I can't handle the hills. My knees are 10 years too old for around here. Not ruling out Cornwall in the future but, for now, my riding is suffering. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

