Saturday 1st October. City yet again!

After a light day yesterday, I was raring to go by morning. Kenn not so. By the time we left the camp it was 10.13 and we needed to be in at the DSS offices at 11am, or “a little earlier if poss” they said. We knew that we had to get a wiggle on.

Kenn said that the first hill (gentle slope) nearly killed him but after that, he was not doing too badly. We did the 7.5 miles in just 28 mintutes, which is not too shoddy for us. We even got to our appointment on time, only to find that there was a glitch and can we come back on Monday at 4pm.

It was about then we discovered that Kenn had left his works timesheet at home and we would need to come in again on Sunday (boo hiss). Also, while we were out and about, Kenn found a couple of sets of lights on offer and when we got home, they didn’t work so they needed to be returned.

Kenn decided that going home was going to be slower, fine by me. In fact, it only took 30 minutes to get home, so not much slower really.

I am shattered, Kenn too and neither of us are looking forward to coming in tomorrow!

R

 

Goal: 1000.
Miles today: 15.00
Miles to date: 419.84
Miles to go: 580.16
Max speed: 26.87
Ave speed: 15.01
Feelings: Great on the way there, not so great on the way back.

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Married, to someone who is a bit indifferent towards me. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until March 2016 to get to Cornwall. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. I am going to move again though. I can't handle the hills. My knees are 10 years too old for around here. Not ruling out Cornwall in the future but, for now, my riding is suffering. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

