Sunday 2nd October. Phew what a scorcher!

Today it is boiling, we are both shattered. Kenn’s time sheet is in and the lights are exchanged and the new ones work brilliantly.

Too tired to blog, too hot to do anything but sit still and try to recover from another 15.5 miles today (we cycled to Go Outdoors on the way in). Also on the way in we followed a couple of other cyclists. Looked like husband and wife/boyfriend and girlfriend. He was on a gorgeous Bianchi and looked like he was having a slow day and waiting for his lady, which was nice.

According to the City tv screen thing in the Mall, its 27 degrees today. We are slathered in factor 50 sun screen and are about to go and shower off the bugs that have stuck to us. The things that you don’t know about cycling and find out the interesting way.

We took a different route home as we simply couldn’t face cycling up Mile Cross Hill, and the long slow drag up the Aylsham Road. We stayed on the Marriotts Way until the Marlpit and then headed home along the Hellesdon Road. Much more civilised. Longer but flatter with only a couple of small hills. I think that this will be the way home of choice from now on.

We are due in the city tomorrow but are seriously considering taking the bus. We both know that we will be in on the bikes, but at the moment, the thoughts of travelling by bus are making us happy. Whatever anyway, it’ll be helping with the weighloss and we are able to keep hydrated which is the main thing.

Tomorrow then

R x

Goal: 1000.
Miles today: 17.50
Miles to date: 437.34
Miles to go: 562.66
Max speed: 27.1
Ave speed: 13.8
Feelings: Bleugh!

Advertisements

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Technically separated now and I'm just waiting for him to move out into his own place. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s