Monday 3rd October. Not on the bus at all!

Today we needed to get our forms in to the doctors so cycled to the city, via Horsford. It adds about 3 miles to the trip. I, for one was feeling it when we got in. I was very glad of a cup of tea.

Once we had done what we needed to do in town, we headed home. The long way, along Marriotts Way again. It really is a much better route. The extra mile and a half or so that it adds is so worth it not to have to slog up the hill. We really are a pair of lightweights!

Maybe on the bus tomorrow then?

R

Goal: 1000.
Miles today: 19.8
Miles to date: 457.14
Miles to go: 542.86
Max speed: 27.1
Ave speed: 13.8
Feelings: Not too bad!

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Technically separated now and I'm just waiting for him to move out into his own place. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

