Tuesday 4th October. Still not on the bus

I have found myself dreaming about going on the bus. Yet another reason to go into the City, I for one, cannot remember what it was but we did need to go in. Actually, I can remember. We were booked on a 1/2 day course to help with our CV writing and interview skills. It was very informative and it has shown us that both our CVs are pants in the extreme. Better get re-writing it then.

I am shattered, it is my 7th ride in 7 days, its Kenn’s 4th in 4 days and I don’t want to play any more.

At this rate we will be knocking off another 100 mile milestone again this week but I am feeling too tired to really care about it.

Definitely on the bus tomorrow!

R

Goal: 1000.
Miles today: 20.34
Miles to date: 477.48
Miles to go: 522.52
Max speed: 27.1
Ave speed: 13.8
Feelings: Hideous and I don’t want to play any more.

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Married, to someone who is a bit indifferent towards me. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until March 2016 to get to Cornwall. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. I am going to move again though. I can't handle the hills. My knees are 10 years too old for around here. Not ruling out Cornwall in the future but, for now, my riding is suffering. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

