Friday 7th October. Back on our bikes

It was great to be back on our bikes today. We have had 2 days off cycling and its been great. We did go to Aylsham on Wednesday afternoon, by bus. We had a good look about, which took about 15 minutes and then went to Tesco for some food. Back again on the bus and out with the dogs some 20 minutes later.

Thursday, we were going to ride but after a 3 hour dog walk, we decided not to. It was supposed to be a 90 minute walk but Millie the Terrier decided to chase some errant squirrels and got herself lost. Once found, we arrived home 3 hours to the minute after we had initially left. Bike riding was not an option after that.

Friday was a good ride. We were both a bit tired but the tiredness was nothing in comparison to Tuesdays. All in all it was not too bad. We went there and back the direct route as we had to pick up some brake pads from the Boundry lights so had to slog up the hill. It was not too bad so our fitness must be improving. Weight loss must be occuring too as we had our cycling shorts under our jeans and there was bags of room for them. All that pasta must be doing the trick.

Probably going on our bikes again on Sunday, which is a shame as I would have liked to have completed the next 100 miles by Saturday but the weather forecast is wet, wet and then more wet. We are a bit nesh nowadays.

R

 

Goal: 1000.
Miles today: 15.11
Miles to date: 492.59
Miles to go: 507.40
Max speed: 25.2
Ave speed: 12.4
Feelings: Better than the last ride.

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Married, to someone who is a bit indifferent towards me. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until March 2016 to get to Cornwall. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. I am going to move again though. I can't handle the hills. My knees are 10 years too old for around here. Not ruling out Cornwall in the future but, for now, my riding is suffering. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

