Yay! Its the weekend. Sat 22nd & Sun 23rd Oct

We have moved camp and now we are much closer to the City. We are now camped at a friend’s place a stone’s thow from the Marriotts Way. Its now a mere 7 miles there and back so we will need to make an effort again, to go out for a proper ride.

Saturday was easy peasy as we just cycled down the Marriotts Way to the City, parked the bikes as normal and surfed for jobs in the library.

Sunday, Kenn stayed home while I cycled off to Drayton to go to church at TLC. It was a great route, great morning too. The sun was shining, the birds were singing and I had a near miss with a large Staffordshire Bull Terrier who was bent on getting in the way. I swerved to the left and he went towards me, I swerved back to the right an he ran towards me then sat down. Apparently, he likes to do this as he then gets a fuss. Bless him. One of these days, he is going to get flattened. Having said that, he wasn’t the thinnest of Staffies so I reckon that he would do some serious wheel damage if you bumped into him.

The ride home at lunch time was good too. Kenn had gone back to bed and was soundo when I got home. I’ll give him a good poke and get him pedalling tomorrow. We are hoping that the DWP or DSS or what ever they are called are finally going to get their act together tomorrow (as promised) and give us some money after saying we are eligable for JSA since October the 1st. We would like to get the new to us MTB on the road and put the Giant up for the winter. This fabulous weather is not going to last forever.

R

 

Goal: 1000.
Miles  days: 14.87
Miles to date: 688.28
Miles to go: 311.72
Max speed: 29.8
Ave speed: 13.02
Feelings: Still feeling good.

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Married, to someone who is a bit indifferent towards me. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until March 2016 to get to Cornwall. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. I am going to move again though. I can't handle the hills. My knees are 10 years too old for around here. Not ruling out Cornwall in the future but, for now, my riding is suffering. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

