Monday 24th – Saturday 29th October. A weeks worth

Half term madness and the fact that we have not been able to access the internet for a while.

Needless to say, the DSS did not pay us the 3 days that we were due. We spent most of Monday up the DSS trying to sort things out. They said that we would get a call back by 2pm, so at 2.15pm we called back and we then got called at 4pm and then again at 4.45 by a really chippy woman who had no empathic skills what so ever. The old face of the DSS I reckon. She did like to blaspheme a lot. I got so fed up with her that I pulled her up on it and pointed out that her ‘oh my Godding’ every other sentence was getting on my nerves. She wouldn’t have been suing swear works in connection with Allah, like she was with the Christian God.  Horrid woman.

I decided, having not eaten for a day or so, that I was going t5o go and volunteer at the Norwich Beer Festival, run by Camra. A shift there results in a roll and a bag of crisps. That seemed like a deal to me. With the tooing and froing, we bagged 14 miles a day except for Thursday, which was a mere 7. We really have got our time down, as we whizz along the Marriotts Way, in and out of the City. We got 77 miles under our wheels this week, which is not bad bearing in mind that it is only a 7 mile round trip, there and back.

Sunday and Monday have been cycle free days, on account of I have a filthy cold and a hacking cough. I thought that I would stay in bed untinl I feel like a human again. Maybe on my bike tomorrow.

We have gone through another 100 mile mark without noticing again. We are really pleased with ourselves. We are wondering if we can break the magic 1000 by the end of November. Its a new goal, anyway.

R

Goal: 1000.
Miles  this week: 77
Miles to date: 765.28
Miles to go: 234.72
Max speed: 21.1
Ave speed: 13.02
Feelings: Pretty OK but shattered by Saturday.

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Separated from husband but dating a nice chap at the moment. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dog and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

