Monday 14th October

Oh my goodness, what can I say about today’s ride.

We started off in Swanton Morley and cycled into Norwich. That was 18.09 miles, thank you very much.

The first bit was hilly and then flattened out when we hit the main road. We cycled through Lenwade (Gt Whitchingham – Where Bernard Matthews’ factory is), Taverham and into Drayton, where my Church is. We turned off onto the Marriotts Way there and headed into the city, just in time to change for my interview.

2nd interview at 1am which went on until 3pm and then back home to the van. We stayed on the Marriotts for a little longer on the way back, taking us further into Taverham. It took 1/3 of a mile of the entire journey. Much needed that bit of help as we were cold and tired.

The whole ride was 35.73 miles, there and back. Possibly not making a habit of visiting the city more than twice a week by bike.

We have gone through another 100 miles now, less than 100 to hit our 1000 mile target. We are really pleased 🙂

Today, I am writing this in Dereham. Only 3.58 miles from the site. Obviously, we have yet to ride back again, but I am taking my chance to use the interweb as it arises today. Blissful riding through bright sunlight and a beautiful day. Phesants leaping out ahead of us from the bushes, cows mooing in fields and devine cottages along the quiet roads. Perfect. Way better than yesterday. Maybe the same again tomorrow, maybe a day off. We shall see.

R

 

Goal: 1000.
Miles for these days: 39.31
Miles to date: 909.55
Miles to go: 90.45
Max speed: 27.9
Average Speed: 11.1
Feelings: Monday, we were shattered. Tuesday a lot better (So far)

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Married, to someone who is a bit indifferent towards me. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until March 2016 to get to Cornwall. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. I am going to move again though. I can't handle the hills. My knees are 10 years too old for around here. Not ruling out Cornwall in the future but, for now, my riding is suffering. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

