Thursday 17th November

Since Tuesday, when I last blogged, we cycled back to camp via the free range egg shop where we got a dozen medium eggs. They were between to 1/2 trays and the trays were held together by a few elastic bands. Kenn has never cycled so gently in his life as we cycled the 1.5 miles from the egg place back to the caravan. We got there with 12 eggs intact, so we were mightily pleased with ourselves.

Wednesday, we cycled into Dereham and back to the camp again. We made good time, although Kenn was tired for the first half of the trip. He was feeling much better on the way back. Must have been the chocolate milk shake en route.

Today, we are in Dereham again. We made excellent time in to town and are now, in the library using their internet facilities. Over the last few days we have covered another 14 and a bit miles, around the same daily mileage that we were covering in those couple of weeks living on the edge of Norwich while we were at Mark’s house. We are not planning to cycle from here into Norwich again for a while, I am sure that we might well do it one more time though.

Goal: 1000.
Miles for these days: 14.45
Miles to date: 924
Miles to go: 76
Max speed: 19.6
Average Speed: 11.1
Feelings: We are not improving on our fitness at the moment.

Advertisements

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Technically separated now and I'm just waiting for him to move out into his own place. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s