Friday 25 November

Since my last blog, we have cycled into Dereham as normal once, cycled past the centre of town and then on to the local coucil offices, a mere .75 mile further each way but a bit further anyway.

Today we have cycled in, popped to the council office and are now sitting in the library having been house hunting. No luck as yet but we live in hope.

There is a distinct possibility that this Sunday, that we will cycle into Church as our car is making some horrible noises. However, our weighloss seems to be continuing and we seem to be getting a bit fitter along the way. Its all the walking and cycling that’s doing it.

My beloved Giant has a puncture, we will rectify that when we get home again. Today, I am on Kenn’s Sun Solo, its a bit big for me so I am taking a lot of care as I stop at junctions. Having bashed myself on the crossbar this week, it is not a manouver that I wish to repeat!!.

R

 

Goal: 1000.
Miles for these days: 20.75
Miles to date: 967.58
Miles to go: 32.42
Max speed: 18.6
Average Speed: 12.0
Feelings: Cycling through this glorious weather is fantastic. Who cares about speed.

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Technically separated now and I'm just waiting for him to move out into his own place. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

