10th March 2012 a nice trip to Wymondham

CYCLING AND CACHING.

Life is getting better. A glorious day dawned and we jumped on our bikes and headed for Wymondham, in South Norfolk, for a morning of cycling and geocaching. We had a few caches loaded in to our GPSr and off we went. We cycled around the back roads and housing estates of Wymondham and found some great cycle paths, the council have done well here.
We found one town centre geocache which led us, eventually, to the library. I did try to blog there but it seems that Norfolk County Council Librarys service will not allow WordPress to load. Heigh ho.

We had a great ride and had intended to cycle around 10 miles, but after caching and a couple of navigational adventures, we finished up on 16.67 miles, which was not too shoddy to a couple of fatso people on bikes.

The route home was different to the route there. Kenn said “this way” with total confidence and led us the scenic route, which was probably about 1.5 miles longer than the usual route. There may have been a bit of muttering on my part on a couple of the hills. I was fairly well ahead of Kenn so reckon that there was more muttering on his part but I just couldn’t hear it. Probably a good thing really.

Once home and a nice cup of tea later, we discovered that we were a lot more unfit than we thought. Our legs were rather stiff and we found ourselves walking about like waddling robots. We so need to get back out cycling again.

We did manage to hose our bikes off today. About time too, I reckon! My poor Giant was a bit muckier than I like it to be. Discovered my front tyre was flat. Poot!

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Married, to someone who is a bit indifferent towards me. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until March 2016 to get to Cornwall. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. I am going to move again though. I can't handle the hills. My knees are 10 years too old for around here. Not ruling out Cornwall in the future but, for now, my riding is suffering. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

