10th April, slightly further around the block

We found another chink in the weather so dashed out on our bikes. We started cycling the short block, as we did the other day but after Carleton Forhoe church, we didn’t go back along the main road but went straight across the crossroads and headed to Barnham Broom shop, turned right there and then cycled through the village until the next right that took us to the main road and then headed home.

A nice ride, we will do again. Our ‘Mytracks’ decided not to record a track but we think its around 5.5 miles. When the rain next stops, we shall do it properly.

Miles today: 5.5

Miles towards goal (failing horribly so far but who cares!) : 215.3

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Married, to someone who is a bit indifferent towards me. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until March 2016 to get to Cornwall. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. I am going to move again though. I can't handle the hills. My knees are 10 years too old for around here. Not ruling out Cornwall in the future but, for now, my riding is suffering. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

