24th April. Fed up with the weather.

We are getting really really fed up with the rain. Its tipped it down for the last 3 weeks with not much let up. On the rare days that it hasn’t rained we have either been on a course in the city and the sun has come out when we’ve been there, or we have had a Church day when we have been giving someone a lift in. Difficult to fit a grown man on my crossbar 🙂

We popped around the same 3 and a bit mile block that we did at the beginning of the month, really so we could get our pedals turning again. We cycled a tiny bit less distance this time as we walked up and down the drive as we are forever getting punctures when we cycle on it. It was a nice ride and we fair belted round as the black clouds were glowering at us as if to dare us to stay out a second longer than necessary. Having got wet during the day, we were not keen to get wet again so pedalled like mad. We whizzed round in 15 and a half minutes which was not bad bearing in mind we haven’t done anything for our fitness for a fortnight.

Miles today: 3.39
Ave Speed : 13.07 mph
Top Speed : 24.63

Miles to target: 217.69

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Technically separated now and I'm just waiting for him to move out into his own place. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

