22nd July

22 July
Lovely Sunday afternoon having watched the Tour (Yay Brad, Yay Team Sky, Yay Cav) and I went off to groom a wee Jack Russell for a pal. I put the bike in the car to cycle home. The plan was for Kenn to drive the car home and then jump on his bike and come and meet me somewhere around the bottom of the Wramplingham Road. As it was I howled down the Wramplingham Road, turned left and up through Barford and was nearly home, having crested the hill, before I met up with Ken. Looking at my tracker, I was averaging 15.2mph, a number that was to drop a lot once I was cycling with Kenn, but that’s life.

From the top of the hill, I did an about turn and headed back down the hill with Kenn. We set out on my current favorite ride of up the B1108, turned left at Bawburgh and went down the hill, through the village and up the other side. We then cycled along to Barford village hall and then back home via the B1108 again. I turned back a couple of time on the hill as Kenn was flagging a bit over the last 1/4 mile or so.

I had a brilliant time, Kenn had a good time except for the last bit, he said. I felt great though.

14.08 Miles
Max Speed: 27.4
Ave Speed: 13.20

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Technically separated now and I'm just waiting for him to move out into his own place. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

