27th July PLOMs syndrome today (Poor Little Old Me)

27th July

Why oh why did I bother today! It was horrible from about 100 yards in, really horrible but Kenn wanted to ride the Carleton Forhoe loop tonight and I had been nagging him to get on his bike.

Naturally Kenn had an amazing ride and shot off and I staggered along in his wake and suffered a bit/lot. We went along the B1108, turned left round the Carlton Forhoe loop and then back on the 1108 and home again.

I thought that I was going to die, I couldn’t even remotely stay on Kenn’s back wheel with any sort of happiness. I just gritted my teeth and gulped in air and hung on in there cos I wasn’t about to let him get away. I hope that this doesn’t happen too often.

3.68 Miles
Max Speed: 18.49
Ave Speed: 10.68

So far: 374.71 (pitiful really but that’s life)

From here on in, I am measuring in Kilometers. Kenn wants to measure in km so what can I do but acquiese to his request.

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Married, to someone who is a bit indifferent towards me. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until March 2016 to get to Cornwall. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. I am going to move again though. I can't handle the hills. My knees are 10 years too old for around here. Not ruling out Cornwall in the future but, for now, my riding is suffering. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

