8th to 10th July, 2 for one! (making a habit of this)

8th July.
2 rides today. I decided to cycle from Church up the hill to the Dereham Road and then on to the Norfolk & Norwich Hospital.  It didn’t quite go like that as Ken came out of his appointment – yes, on a Sunday – and met me half way up Longwater Lane. I rode the rest of the way home in the car with a nice cool drink.

2.25 Miles
Max Speed 29.32
Ave speed  14.36

Feeling rather guilty later in the day, I got back on my bike and headed off up the B1108 towards the double roundabouts that cross the A47 but turned downhill through Bawburgh, up the hill and turned left at the bottom of Herbie Hill. I headed back along the Bawburgh Road and through Marlingford to Barford, up Cock Street and Right at the end and headed home. Not a long ride but I had a great time.

9.21 Miles
Max Speed 30.22
Ave Speed  13.26

10th July

Back on the BSO but Kenn took the ladies ‘racer’ C1980 that we found in the shed and put new inner tubes on. I actually rode it for the first 400 yards but terrified myself as it was way too small for me, possibly only 1 frame size down but I hated it with a passion. Kenn was much braver and he rode it to the City and back from Mark’s house. Happily the inner-tubes will fit my Giant, should I need them in the near future. The girls’ racer’ will be de-tubed asap and can go back in the bloomin’ shed. Scary scary thing.

Usual commute into the city on the BSO, along the Marriotts Way and parked at the Duke Street bike park. Reverse of outward journey on the way back. Bum hurt and I couldn’t get any decent cadence going with the ‘normal’ pedals that are on it.

4 Miles
Max Speed 16.5
Ave Speed  9.45

 

 

Advertisements

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Technically separated now and I'm just waiting for him to move out into his own place. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s