Monday 11th June

Wow, long time no internet, major catching up to do this afternoon then. I wrote a lot of this as I went along but getting online (and remembering to take my lappy with me) is not always easy.

 

Mon 11/6
Tonight, I cycled to Weight Watchers and back. I thought that I would show some willing.
On the way there, I turned left our of ours and then whipped round the Carleton Forhoe bit but turned left to Wymondham instead of right to Barnham Broom. That bit of a hill towards Wymondham doesn’t get any easier. I had my iPod with me and had Christian Rock to keep me company. Not Cliff Richard, as one of my WW buddies suggested, but Petra, The Newsboys and, I think, a Casting Crowns track although I couldn’t swear to it.

4.74 miles there but longer back as I got a bit confused in the tiny one way system that Wymondham has. Normally we would park at the library and walk about in town but I was coming from a different direction and my inner compass was having a decade off. I am not that brilliant at navigation unless I have a map. It was 7.19 miles back.

The first 1/3 of the home trip was good actually, the next 1/3 was hard work and I did consider ringing Kenn and asking him to pick me up but decided that I couldn’t take the shame of giving in so slowed right down and turned my iPod up a bit and bobbed a couple of tracks on to something rockier that I had on when I was struggling. The last 1/3, even downhill was very difficult, I was really suffering but the fact that I had lost 5lbs spurred me on. Going through Barford and starting that long slow drag up the hill nearly killed me. My hips hurt, my thighs hurt and the air felt like poison in my lungs so I stopped for a sec and found some Audacious. Actually I found their track ‘Deeper’ which is superb getting up hills track and dug in and got pedaling. Not only did it get me up the hill, it got me up and a reasonable lick and by the time that I turned into our track down to our home, I was feeling a bit more human.

Once home, I walked the dogs up the drive and back to try to warm down but I could feel my self stiffening up so headed for bed.

11.93
Max speed 25.19
Ave speed (there) 14.33
Ave speed (back)  11.81

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Technically separated now and I'm just waiting for him to move out into his own place. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

