Tuesday 14th August

Yesterday’s ride just didn’t happen. My thighs were tight, Kenn’s calves were in spasm on and off throughout the day and even walking the dogs was a chore. We decided to rest and not risk tugging something.
Today we didn’t have a plan of what time to ride but mid morning seemed like a plan as the sun came out and we put a wash on so we had an hour or so before needing to hang the clothes. We decided to go to Wymondham, stick a repeat prescription request in for Kenn and then head home via the Wramplingham Road.

I am still not sure about that Sella Italia Proline seat, although it felt better than it did on Sunday. Its been moved forward about 1/8” which has made a difference. Kenn is going to try my Giant seat on his bike to see if that is any better than his old seat that used to be on the Sun. Kenn also says that the hills are less hard work.

It was a good ride, although the first mile and a half was hard work as far as I was concerned. Kenn said that he was having a good time once he got pedaling. As we have seen the weather forecast for tomorrow, we have decided to fit the Giant seat to Kenn’s bike and do a quick 5 miles later today, to build on the good ride. Tomorrow’s forecast is for gale force winds and heavy rain. Not good cycling weather for wuss’s like us.

Ride    18.37 km
Max    41.4 kph
Ave    20.01 kph
Time    55:06

 

Total: 264.99 km

Advertisements

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Technically separated now and I'm just waiting for him to move out into his own place. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s