Wednesday 15th August, Biopsy day.

Just a quickie today as Kenn had to be at the hospital for a biopsy for 11am. We decided to just do the Barnham Broom loop and then down into Barford and back up the hill.

Kenn has put my Giant seat on to his bike, although I am still not totally sure about the proline for me. It needs some more tweaking, actually I think that I will just pay for a bike set up session with one of our LBS’s as I just cannot get that seat to the right position. Going clipless and setting the bike up can occur at the same time. I need to save my tips up.

Kenn said that the ride was OK for him but the headwind on the way down through Barnham Broom and into Barford was slowing him down. I found it very refreshing as it was a hot morning. The route has a tiny hill up to Barnham Broom Post Office and the usual drag up to our home along the B1108 from Barford village but nothing to get too excited about. Kenn said that the drag was better today. Kenn took the route up Back Lane onto the B1108 where I went on a little and turned up Cock Street, its only a couple of hundred yards longer but I prefer that way as getting out on to the main road is a lot safer. That Back Lane turning is a nightmare in a car, let alone a bike. I felt great, Kenn said he felt fine too, even though he took the short cut and I caught him up with another 100 yards to go to the top of our drive.

I need to blitz the home today, its got a bit out of hand. I might well go out later though, if the weather holds. Oh, it was measuring day today (lack of bathroom scales necessitates measuring to give indication of any weight loss).  I have lost 0, totally nothing in total. However, I have lost an inch and a half in some places and stuck on an inch and a half in other places. I am putting it down to having a bloated morning. Kenn has brilliantly lost 2 and a bit inches and he is thrilled.

Ride    9.11 km
Max    44.1 kph
Ave    20.92 kph
Time    26.07

Total 274.1 km

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Technically separated now and I'm just waiting for him to move out into his own place. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

