Monday 20th August

Rest day? What rest day, the sun was shining and its going to rain tomorrow so we took the opportunity of a quick ride to Wymondham and back to make the most of it. We planned a slow easy ride with minimum effort to relax and chill out on our bikes after our long ride yesterday. That sort of happened.

We took the Watton Road along to the Carleton Forehoe turning and then up the slight hill to the Tuttles Lane crossing, up Barnham Road around the one way system (at a bit of a pace through there as I love it) and stopped at the library for a quick look online at the Tour of Britain Challenge ride details for the 8th September. 96km event, perfect for Kenn’s first event I reckon, especially after the disappointment of the Pedal For Scotland thing last year with a broken car and me throwing up for two days.

Onwards from there to the docs to collect some meds and then home via nearly our usual route. We kept on the Melton Road for a while longer and then turned down Stopers Road to get back to the Wramplingham Road. Next time out we will stay on the Melton Road until the end and then come back on the Watton Road but I reckoned that Kenn was fading a bit so headed home the shorter route.
Kenn says that as usual, the Watton Road hill up to our drive nearly defeated him but he feels that he is improving. He is looking forward to a ride to Dereham and back tomorrow he says. Weather permitting.

R

Ride:         19.43 km
Top Speed:     36.94 kph
Ave Speed:    19.8 kph
Time:         58.40
Total Elevation    569 feet

Total        361.01 km

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Separated from husband but dating a nice chap at the moment. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dog and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

