Tuesday 21st August.

Yup, supposed to be a rest day but it wasn’t raining and in England, you need to take the opportunities when they arise.

Today we had to go to Dereham so we took the bikes. Much nicer than a car drive anyway. We took the shortest route which is through Barnham Broom then across to Yaxham then into Dereham. We locked the bikes up at the library and Kenn went off to his appointment and I popped into the library and went online for an hour. Once Kenn came back we set of home again the same route only we stopped off at Pauls Cycles and bought new bidons.

The ride home was uneventful, the car drivers were mostly courteous and apart from Kenn losing his chain it all went well. Once up Barnham Broom hill – its getting a whole lot more easier now – I had to stop and take a phone call, a customer wanting her dog groomed. Happily she agreed to text me her details as I explained that I was out on my bike (on a work day, shock horror) and didn’t have an A4 diary tucked in my pocket. We decided that having had a big breather – or phone call – at the top off the hill that we would go home via Barford and up the Watton Road hill from that side.

Lovely ride, my legs were feeling good, Kenn’s were too until that last hill up to our drive.
This afternoon Kenn has a hospital appointment and then we are off to get new shorts as ours are getting a bit thin in the padding department.

 

PS. At the hospital Kenn discovered that he had lost 3.5kg since last time, he was so chuffed that he went to Pilch’s and bought new bib shorts.

Ride:         32.27 km
Top Speed:     46.8 kph
Ave Speed:    19.37 kph
Total Elevation    311m

Total        393.28 km

Advertisements

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Technically separated now and I'm just waiting for him to move out into his own place. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s