Friday 24th August

Its been a funny couple of days with no cycling. The weather was fine but we had a couple of interesting days at work and we were totally shattered. Wednesday was a rest day anyway but we took Thursday as a rest day too as we were just so tired, it wasn’t worth it as the ride would have been pants.

Interestingly, I ordered some bib shorts from Wiggle on Tuesday night (about 8pm) and they arrived first thing Thursday morning. I did consider a test ride when they arrived but Kenn said that we had to go to work instead. Kenn is such a meanie. I rode in them for the first time today (Friday). They make such a difference as my short sleeved cycling top is a tad short in the body and I get a gap between shorts and top which really annoys me. Bib shorts have stopped this and they feel much better. Might be the better padding, my old shorts were getting rather flat.

Only a short ride tonight as Kenn wanted to get back for the cycling on ITV4. We went round the Carleton Forehoe Loop, followed by the Barnham Broom loop and then headed down into Barford village and back up the Watton Road. Kenn was feeling good. I was feeling rubbish for the first half and then had a big perk-up for the second half. I was generally having a good day anyway as I had jumped on some bathroom scales and have found that I have lost half a stone in the last 3 weeks so that probably help with tonight’s ride.

Not sure that a Saturday ride is going to happen as I have 2 dogs to groom, 1 home to do pet visiting for (looking after cats while owner is on her hols), I really need to go find a new car as we have got to the stage where we need a car each and I have to pick up my new (2nd hand) PC from my tame IT guy. Somewhere in this lot I have to walk my own dogs, twice, cook tea, do the hoovering and all those other saturday jobs that seem to pop up.

Ride:         9.87 km
Top Speed:     33.35 kph
Ave Speed:    20.45 kph
Total Elevation    71m

Total        403.15 km

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Separated from husband but dating a nice chap at the moment. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dog and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

