Friday 7th September

Today was a quick ride, just to turn our legs. We rode the Barnham Broom loop, down the slope to Barford and up the hill along Watton Road and home. Easy peasy, lemon squeezy.

I wanted to ride this morning, but Kenn had found a new cassette 34 – 11, which he reckoned would help him up the hill. Sure it will, but not with his current duerallier. Nice try but not gonna happen today. He says that having my Giant wheels and associated cassette is much better than his original cassette so tomorrow he will be riding with those on. I still have the Aksium wheels and Kenn’s old cassette. Can’t see much difference myself really but when I find a reasonable hill, I dare say I will notice the difference that having a cog with 2 teeth less can make.

Today we picked up our new car. It was £50 more than we were expecting so we are totally skint, but the car is great and we are happy. The car had a couple of things that needed fixing, which put the price up a bit but quite frankly, a low mileage 04 reg car of which we are the third owner of for well under a grand is a good thing. Its a great drive. We’ve bought a Rover Streetwise 1.4 3 door and its rather lovely.

Tea is ready, so off to eat, then a bath and an early night. Tomorrow will be here soon and I would like a good night’s sleep.

Ride:         9.45 km
Max :        —— kph
Ave:         ——- kph
elevation: ——m

Total        591.56 km

Advertisements

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Married, to someone who is a bit indifferent towards me. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until March 2016 to get to Cornwall. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. I am going to move again though. I can't handle the hills. My knees are 10 years too old for around here. Not ruling out Cornwall in the future but, for now, my riding is suffering. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s