Quickie today.

We didn’t have much time before work and we didn’t think that we would have much day light after work so we went out at about 10am for a short ride. We did plan to go for longer and further but Kenn’s leg was aching and he wasn’t feeling the love so we headed back early. I had hoped to break 100 for the month today but it was not to be. We might take tomorrow off as well as we have seen the weather forecast and its going to pour with rain all day.

We headed for Wymondham, cut across Youngmans Road and home via Wramplingham Road and directly up the hill to home. Very short ride but it was quite good. It was hard work having to keep waiting for Kenn but I didn’t want to just leave him behind today.

We are planning on a Marriotts Way ride on Saturday, starting at Norwich and riding through to Lenwade and back. About 26 ish miles, so that should be fun. We are planning on doing the other half of the ride on Monday but having seen the weather forecast we might leave that 24 hours or so.

I am also waiting on new tyres for my Spesh. If they don’t arrive by Saturday morning, I will borrow a tyre of our Mark 🙂

R

 

Today’s Ride:                    7.33 miles
Max Speed:                         33.01 mph
Ave Speed:                         12.15 mph

Oct Distance:                    98.73

Total Distance:                  1050.02

Advertisements

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Technically separated now and I'm just waiting for him to move out into his own place. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s