Catching up!!

Yes, I forgot the password and I haven’t had much cycling as I am nesh, nesh, nesh. I hate the cold, it makes my hands hurt for hours. Its bad enough at work without going out on my bike as well.

I had a short ride around the Carleton Forhoe/Barnham Broom lollypop loop, which was 5.72 miles, I averaged 11mph but only just and it took me 31.12, this was the 18th March. The following week I managed just the short Carlton Forhoe loop, a massive 3.94 miles, it was cold and windy and I was miserable so I called it a day and got back in the warm. Taking the MTB, I managed to average 9.54mph and the ride took nearly 25 minutes, what a shock. That MTB needs a service. Kenn’s Giant MTB needs it first service, he must have ridden it 100 miles by now. I’ll get it booked in next week.

Next blog is for a slightly better ride.

 

The rides    : 9.66

Max speed      : 21.06

Ave speed      : 9.54

Total miles    : 51.31

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Married, to someone who is a bit indifferent towards me. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until March 2016 to get to Cornwall. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. I am going to move again though. I can't handle the hills. My knees are 10 years too old for around here. Not ruling out Cornwall in the future but, for now, my riding is suffering. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

