Ok, who has stolen the sun!

Today dawned cloudy and dull so I went back under the duvet. This has been a strange weekend. The downstairs neighbour is a tad odd and works nights so we have to tiptoe about upstairs as we are on a trial tenancy for the first year and we don’t want her complaining about us and we figure that she is the sort. She has already annexed our front garden which we were led to believe was ours by the housing association but apparently, despite 3 different housing people saying it is ours, she has made a call and has now told us its hers. She has complained that there is a small brown bit on the edge of the grass where one of our dogs wee’d on it. Suddenly we have a ‘meeting’ at the end of the week, at our flat, with a housing officer to ‘discuss concerns’.

Depression, for me, is back with a vengeance although old 2nkenn is just rolling with it and taking it all in his stride. Reckons that she’s a few teeth short of a cog. She, btw, reckons that I must have “severe mental issues to ride as far as I do on a bike cos nobody rides more than a mile or so unless they are impaired”. Hmmm, I’m fat, she’s fatter. ner ner na ner ner (I can be childish too)

Getting out for a ride today was a big must-do.

Rather than riding that 11 mile loop we felt like exploring different options around the loop so went down Silfield Road and up Rightup Lane, over the A11 on the think bridge and picked up the 11 mile loop that way. Its a great ride that loop, a few little hills, some twisty bits, a cycle path and some nice scenery. Its quite quiet too. When nearing the last couple of miles we turned right up something Spinks lane and followed it along to the roundabout that goes to the A11 one way and Waitrose the other. Naturally we headed for Waitrose and picked up the cycle path at the side of Harts Farm Road/Lane/Whatever and headed home that way.

Kenn has lost a ton of weight and its really showing on the hills as he blasts up them instead of getting off and walking. Must go up UEA hill or Marlpit Hill soon and see if he can get up them now. They are not big but they are steepish and have given him more issues than me in the past. I am not being mean, I am just curious. Its quite motivating now I have to make an effort to keep up with him.

I have also loaded ‘map my ride’ onto my phone and it talks to my computer so I don’t have to sit there faffing while mousing round the route on the PC any longer. I have changed my phone tariff to unlimited data as O2 had me on 250 thingies (I am a Luddite) which was not enough.

Tomorrow a ride to Long Stratton, then Norwich on the back road, over to Sprowston Road to walk a client’s dog. A bit of a ride round and the most direct (cycle friendly – not up the A11 thank you) route home. Kenn’s idea. I think that he’s gone a bit Dagenham but we shall see.

R

 

The ride    :12.33

Max speed      : 23.49

Ave speed      : 12.19

Total miles    : 222.44

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Separated from husband but dating a nice chap at the moment. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dog and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

