Catching up. 1 of 3 rides

After yesterday’s brilliant fun on the MTBs, Ken was dog tired and didn’t want to ride before dialysis so I rode by myself.

I rode the Wattlefield (short) route only I went anti-clockwise instead. Its nearly as fast and I don’t have to haul my fat bum up 2 hills at the end. I haul it up 2 hills at the start instead.

Quite dull really, round in 33.23 and climbed 80 feet or so according to Map My Ride but a mahoosive 213.94 according to My Tracks. I have no idea why they are different. Maybe some clever reader will enlighten me via a comment. I would appreciate it if they would.

Knowing the weather was great for Sunday, A shortie tonight so I don’t knacker myself for tomorrow.

R

The ride    :7.99

Ave speed      : 14.36

Top Speed:   22.37

Total Climb: 213.94 feet (yeah, right)

Total miles    : 515.26

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Technically separated now and I'm just waiting for him to move out into his own place. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

