1st Boardman Ride

Hubby finished work early today so we were out on the road for 20 past 4 this afternoon. Can’t think why he was home early
[IMG]

Anyway, we had a route in mind and kind of followed it until we got lost so just kept going. My Dad used to say ‘you can’t get lost in Norfolk’. Evidently he had never really made an effort. We came across a not main, but less minor than the road we were on, so we turned right and ended up in New Buckenham, then through Old Buckenham where we stopped at the pub. For about 30 seconds as it turned out as it was shut and doesn’t open until 6pm. Heigh ho. We took the road to Attleborough and then went under the A11 and headed for Deopham – couldn’t find a pub for a shandy  and we were getting thirsty. Kenn hadn’t wanted to put his old bottle cage on his shiny new bike and is going to get a carbon holder tomorrow , it seems that it has to match now. He was swigging my lemon squash and I was getting low. We started to head home and found ourselves coming into Wymondham past the Abbey. We have never come that way before. We know the way home from there and despite the Green Dragon being open, Hubby shot past it and headed for home, all of about a mile and a half.

A bit upset about this new bike. Its much better than that Carerra and he can keep up now. I am going to have to work harder, get fitter and save more money so I can have my Boardman.
Apologies for the state of the downstairs hall where the bike is while Hubby drills holes in the living room wall for the bike holder do-dads. Notice that the Boardman saddle is not on the bike but a Spesh BG Riva (Mens). Apparently hubby doesn’t have Boardman arse! He’s left his slippers, crocks and heaven only knows what in there. I have no idea how we are going to get the dogs out for a walk. I’m thinking sling and lowering out of the bathroom window.

The rides    :23.02

Ave speed      : 13.1

Top Speed:   26.9

Total Climb: 259.19

Total miles    : 680.88

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Married, to someone who is a bit indifferent towards me. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until March 2016 to get to Cornwall. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. I am going to move again though. I can't handle the hills. My knees are 10 years too old for around here. Not ruling out Cornwall in the future but, for now, my riding is suffering. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

