Nice little 10 miler in the afternoon

After yesterday’s longer ride, we thought that we would have a nice quiet afternoon pootle around the block. We took the Wattlefield route, but anti clockwise as Kenn had never ridden it that way around. We were not in a hurry and I also wanted to try out my new Enodmondo app. I rather like it as it tells me how much fluid I should have drunk, how far I had climbed, how far I had descended and calories burned. I am still trying to get better organised with it as it insists that I had ridden in Waxham although the map clearly shows Wymondham.

Anyway, instead of coming immediately home after turning left at the Wattlefield Road/Silfield Road junction we then headed off up Silfield Street and then along Burnthouse Road to the foot bridge over the A11 and then back home via Rightup Lane and then back up Silfield Road again.

It was a nice little ride and it loosened our legs off again after they had stiffened up after we mucked the house out today. That hoovering malarkey really tuckers you out. Waste of time on a nice riding day really.

Not sure about tomorrow. Might do a similar route with a bit added on. I’m thinking 15 miles or so after church.

R

The ride    :10.18

Ave speed      : 12.7

Top Speed:   20.5

Total Climb: 132

Total miles    : 731.28

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Technically separated now and I'm just waiting for him to move out into his own place. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nice little 10 miler in the afternoon

  1. peteplowman says:

    How is the Boardman….I am currently on a Carrera Virtuoso…..but do like the look of Boardmans

    • 2nkenn says:

      Kenn says that the Boardman is great. Especially now he has put the bars and hoods at the correct angle and tightened up the bottom bracket. Kenn is certainly getting up hills better, or at least better than he did on the old Vanquish. Being a bigger size of bike might be helping there too.
      IMO the Boardmans are definitely worth the money, I am saving for one myself now.
      Raffie

Leave a Reply

