7th Aug and today.

Its been a funny week. We have both been shattered and achey as if we were coming in for something that never materialised. We got out on the 7th August and did the ride that I went off and explored on the 3rd but I was just shattered and by 8 miles I just wanted to go home again but then rallied a bit a couple of miles later. Kenn liked the route and we have decided to give it a go another time. 15.68 miles in an hour and 13 minutes. We cut off a bit to make it shorter somewhere but cannot think where.

We let the rest of the week go by. We have a guest dog staying with us at the moment and we also have 9kg of cherries waiting to be turned into jam or chutney. In fact the last batch of jam is on the hob on a rolling boil as I type.

Tonight we really needed to get out. I had been pitting cherries all day and Kenn had been fitting speaker brackets on to the wall so we can free up the shelving space. A job we have been meaning to do for a month or so but the sun keeps shining so inside jobs are being largely ignored.

We thought that we would explore a road that we pass often. We headed out down Silfield Road, under the bridge and up the hill to the lights. We turned left as if to go on the Wattlefield Anti-clock route but turned Right up Morley Lane and along through the village of Morley St Botolph, we then turned Right again up Church Lane and road back via High Oak Road which brings us back to Wymondham Abbey. We then just rode home. A nice little short ride of 9.05 miles in 39 minutes and change. We hope to get out tomorrow too.

Oh, the jam on the rolling boil. Its not flipping setting. It might have to be cherry sauce instead. ho hum.

The rides    : 24.72

Ave speed      : 14 ish

Top Speed:   22.5

Total Climb: —

Total miles    : 804.19

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Married, to someone who is a bit indifferent towards me. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until March 2016 to get to Cornwall. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. I am going to move again though. I can't handle the hills. My knees are 10 years too old for around here. Not ruling out Cornwall in the future but, for now, my riding is suffering. I love my bikes, I love my dogs and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

