Home to hospital again

Nice ride today, without the palava of Monday. I did plan to ride yesterday but the In-Laws were over and we spent the day walking around Cromer. The afternoon at least as we were working until lunch time. By the time we’d walked for 2 hours and 30 minutes with the in-laws, walked client’s dogs and our own, which was another 2 hours, our legs didn’t feel like going for a ride.

I just rode to the hospital today. Rucksack on again as I still cannot find my little yellow bag to put my plimmies in. Boy is that warm to use. I took it nice and stead, and rode up Ayton Road and through Hart’s Farm estate to the cyclepath as the roadworks in Wymondham are really getting my nerves now. We’ve had roadworks of one sort or another, pretty much constantly since May 2013 and it’s getting tedious now.

Nothing happened on the ride, I listened to my iPod with my Aftershokz on, it took an age to cross at the A47/A11 roundabout as the pedestrian crossings were on a go slow. I saw one other cyclist coming towards me and that was that. It took nearly 35 minutes though, so a very slow time for the 8.45 miles.

I have broken 1200 miles for the year though so pleased with that. Onwards for the next 300 then. The newspapers say that we should be having nice weather and a warm autumn so we shouldn’t be freezing our backsides off until the end of November. That’s good news, cycling wise. I might have another ride this afternoon with Kenn, then again, I might not. Firstly, and most importantly, I need a cup of tea.

R

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Separated from husband but dating a nice chap at the moment. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dog and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Cycling and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

