2016 and it’s the 7th Jan already.

Well, I got those miles in last year. I ended up with 2656, which was pretty good. I’ve set myself a target of 3000 for this year.

Now, don’t be expecting a New Year’s Resolution sort of blog today. I don’t d0 resolutions. This whole, lose 3 stone (did that last year without a resolution) or get fitter (did that last year too) is just counter productive, in my opinion. I do a few BFHGs (Big Fat Hairy Goals) but that’s about it. I’ll share if you like:

  • 3000 miles between the 2 bikes
  • Move South
  • Keep the weight that I have lost off.

That should do it. Oh yes:

  • Play Cliffs Of Dover, all the way through, on my guitar.

The technique is mostly there now, I’m busily building speed. As I don’t sleep well, I tend to play at night. I have headphones so I don’t annoy the neighbours. Mostly I just don’t plug into an amp. I can hear what I’m playing and that’s the main thing. I don’t need distortion, fuzz or any of that, when working on technique.

I have had 2 rides in this year so far. Sunday (3rd Jan) I got a quick 15 mile commute in to Ipswich hospital on the CX. Tuesday I got a nice 20 miler in to the hospital. Picked up a couple of Strava PBs as well, so that was OK. I am planning ride No. 3 tonight. More commuting in to the hospital. Until I get some nice weather during daylight, the Home to Hospital rides will continue. I am looking forward to exploring in daylight.

Things to do, bikes to clean. I had better crack on then. Ah, another BFHG:

  • Blog more!

R

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Separated from husband but dating a nice chap at the moment. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dog and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2016 and it’s the 7th Jan already.

Leave a Reply

