31st January 2018. 1 Month down, 11 to go

It’s not been a bad month, all in all.
Settling down at BT and hating it. Yes, you read that right. I loathe it. I love the talking to customers but the system sucks and the 9pm finishes are doing my noodle. P doesn’t like them either as I am shattered when I come in and we barely have time to speak, just head straight for bed, after walking the dog, as I am too tired to function. I’ve had a couple of stress migraines and that is telling me all I need to know there.

A move to the Norfolk area is imminent. P’s job is moving and I am following him. It will be May time but I can’t wait. Job hunting for a temp thing here and a job there, as well as a home swap. I will go private if I have to.

This month, I have ridden for 16 hours, which was the target time. 212 and a bit miles so it’s all good. I rode a quick 9.75 miles this morning, before work just to tip the 16 hour challenge for the month over. I’m doing the 30 minutes a day thing again.

I can see a couple of signs of Spring, thank heavens.

Bike wise. Eric needs a service, PeeBee needs serious brake attention, new ones for him I think and Bluey needs that rattle cassette sorting but my hands are a bit rubbish at the moment so he will have to wait, unless I can sweet talk P into it.

2018 is going to be a good year.

 

R

Advertisements

About RosieRosie

RosieRosie is a woman of a 'certain age' - whatever the hell that is supposed to mean, known. I feel about 26. I have no idea what I look like as some older woman keeps getting in the way when I look in the mirror. Separated from husband but dating a nice chap at the moment. I have a proper wanderlust and have finally moved - using the housing exchange system from - where I started in Inverness, down to Cornwall and back up to the Flatlands and Big Sky Country. It's taken since September 2011, when I left Inverness until May 2017 to get to somewhere that I really like. That's not too shoddy with a swap here and a swap there, saving up again for each move. Not ruling out going home to Norfolk if necessary. Time will tell. For now my mates are just a 90 minute or so, drive down the road. I love my bikes, I love my dog and I love guitars. They all keep my busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s